Testing My Moral Fiber

Ender’s Game the movie is going to be one that tests my principles. On the one hand, I like the story and I love Ender himself. On the other hand, I hate Orson Scott Card’s homophobic and bigoted views. I’m planning to compromise by buying a ticket to another movie and sneak into Ender’s Game, because I want to see it. I don’t know what that says about me, but…

Anyway, I got a ticket to the autograph signing today. That’s exciting. Asa Butterfield (MORDRED!!!), Hailee Steinfield, and Abigail Breslin are supposed to be there. But I’m excited.

I also saw Ashley Scott (Huntress from Birds of Prey and Emily Sullivan in Jericho) on the floor. She’s so pretty, I had to say something, so I told her I loved her in Jericho (which is true). She was very friendly and she and the woman she was talking to told me to go down and visit the Jericho fan booth, which I’ve been meaning to. So, yeah. I’m having a brave day (besides heights, I am terrified of talking to strangers, especially actors.  It’s one of those things that I know that doesn’t make sense, but I feel small and intimidated meeting anyone with a modicum of fame.  This weekend, I’m going to work on challenging this fear.  It’s another thing for the bucket list, aka a list of things to do before I kick a bucket).

My costume is Steve Rogers from the end of Captain America (aka an SSR shirt and khaki pants).

Steve and USO Girl
Current panel: Paranormal Passion
Authors discuss the inclusion of romantic elements in their action-packed novels. Protagonists must battle the forces of evil while trying to keep the world (and often their lovers) safe from destruction. Maryelizabeth Hart of Mysterious Galaxy leads a discussion with Comic-Con special guest Christine Feehan (The Dark Series), Claudia Gray (Spellcaster), Aprilynne Pike (Earthbound), Lauren Kate (The Fallen Novels), Kendare Blake (Antigoddess), and Magnus Flyte (City of Dark Magic).

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

