and the miles fly by
as I drive back home
back from where I
chose to roam
the radio plays
and I sing along
driving back, belting
my favorite songs.
I moved away to build a life
I’ve had success
I’ve had some strife
But without trouble
where would I be?
I would be stalled on the
journey to me.
And though I left, I’ll always return
back to where the home fire burns.
I pack my bags
kiss my cats goodbye
climb into my car and
watch the miles fly by

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

