Flashback poetry

I wrote this poem when I was a senior in high school:

Somebody help me
I’m wasting away
Dying a little big
Day and by day

Somebody help me
I’m screaming out loud
But it doesn’t seem anyone’s
hearing a sound

All my life I have fought
and tried to pursue
The things that which other girls
did not see through

And now I am dying
I’m in over head
Every morning’s a challenge
to get out of bed

Somebody help me
I can’t do it alone
My empty room echoes
with each of my moans

I continue to love this poem because it’s probably the most dramatic thing anyone has ever written about a Trigonometry and Discrete Math class.

1 Comment

Filed under poetry

One response to “Flashback poetry

  1. Wow! Very expressive! Also flows very easily.

Leave a Reply

