Back to School

Well, at least back to work. Today is my least favorite of all days: teacher inservice days. There is nothing more frustrating than sitting in a room with hundreds of other teachers, being lectured at. I understand the necessity of it all, but it’s long and tedious.

But, in more positive thinking: this is going to be a great year. It’s my second year in first grade. I feel more prepared to face the challenge that first grade is. My room is coming together. My thoughts are coming together. I feel good and I feel cautiously optimistic about what’s to come.

bell

1 Comment

Filed under teaching

One response to “Back to School

  1. I think the only thing that gets me through those long days is the chance to meet my new students the following week! I start these “thrilling” meetings soon. Good luck this year!

Leave a Reply

