Friday Favs

I’m not in the mood to write anything long because in the past two days, I’ve been in extreme pain, had a root canal, had a classroom full of wild students who are eleven days away from Christmas break whose teacher was absent the day before, and had half my face swell up (resulting in a return trip to the dentist to have another hole drilled into my tooth). So…

But, my sister (thatonegeekgirl Hi, sis!) inspired me to at least post.

So. My favorite superhero.

cap

My favorite superhero is Captain America. Or Steve Rogers. Sometimes, it’s hard to tell the difference. I mostly know him from the Marvel Cinematic Universe movie, Captain America: The First Avenger , although I have read several of Ed Brubaker’s run, and enjoyed them.

Basically, it boils down to I like characters who do the right thing because it’s the right thing to do. I really didn’t think I was interested in Captain America and only went to see the movie for continuity, but Steve had me when he told Erskine that he didn’t want to kill anyone, he just didn’t like bullies. (Oh, who am I kidding? I was sold when he got beaten up for trying to ask Hodges to show respect in the movie theater. Like I said, doing the right thing because it’s right? I’m there).

So, yeah. I really like him.

And now, I’m going to go stress out over having to go to an audition tomorrow with a swollen face.

Here are pictures of me in my various Captain America cosplay outfits. I am, of course, making a new one for Winter Soldier (4/4/14!!)

CIMG2536

CIMG2560 CIMG2564

CIMG2569tumblr_mktqhfg4Bg1qivue9o1_500

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

