It’s Hannibal Night!!

Rejoice, for tonight Hannibal has returned!!!  It’s like Christmas.  So, in honor of this most joyous night (and to kill the last three hours before it airs for me), here’s my fanmix that I have made for the show
1. Breathe, by Alexi Murdoch

And all the suffering that you’ve witnessed
And the hand prints on the wall
They remind you how it’s endless
How endlessly you fall

2. Maneater by the Blue Eyed Blondes

(I know Hannibal isn’t a red-haired lady, but it still feels like it fits)

3. Safe and Sound by Taylor Swift.  Because if you imagine Hannibal saying these things to Will, the lyrics suddenly become super creepy.

I remember tears streaming down your face
When I said, “I’ll never let you go”
When all those shadows almost killed your light

(And remember, Bryan Fuller says that Hannibal wanted to cage Will up, like a squirrel.)

4. David by Noah Gunderson

I wanna slay my demons,
But I got lots of them, I got lots of them.

5. Older Chests by Damian Rice

Older chests reveal themselves
Like a crack in a wall
Starting small, and grow in time

6. Blood on My Name by The Brothers Bright
There’s a reckon an a-coming
and it burns beyond the grave
its lead inside my belly
cause my soul has lost its way

7. Easy Silence by the Dixie Chicks (this song makes me thing of Will and his dogs)

Easy silence that you make for me
It’s okay when there’s nothing more to say to me
And the peaceful quiet you create for me
And the way you keep the world at bay for me
The way you keep the world at bay

8. Southwood Plantation Road by the Mountain Goats  (I found this because someone wrote a fanfic with the same title.  Now, I associate it with Will)

On Southwood Plantation Road
Where the dead will walk again
Put on their Sunday best
And mingle with unsuspecting Christian men

9. Keep Myself Awake by Black Lab

I hate to talk like this
I hate to act as if
There’s something wrong that I can’t say
I have this dream at night
Almost every night
I’ve been dreaming it forever
It’s easy to remember it

10. Jar of Hearts by Christina Perri  
And it took so long just to feel alright
Remember how to put back the light in my eyes

11. Nothing But the Water by Grace Potter and the Nocturnals

I have fallen so many times
For the devil’s sweet, cunning rhymes
And this old world
Has brought me pain
But there’s hope
For me again

12. Game Shows Touch Our Lives  by The Mountain Goats

People say friends don’t destroy one another
What do they know about friends?

Leave a comment

Filed under music

Leave a Reply

