I Wish

That I could be wild
That I could be free
That I might drink deep of life
That I could live for then
That I could live for now
That I could live for always and forever
That I could die
That I did not worry
That I could care
That I could love
That I could rely on them
That I could rely only on me
That I could be
That I could live
That I could gain
That I could lose
That I could have
That I could keep
That I could fly on fantasy
That I might be grounded
That I was visible
That I could not be seen
That I was nowhere
That I was everywhere
That I could die
That I could live
That I could be
That I was me.

I wish…

(I wrote this maybe in 1997 or 1998.)

Leave a comment

Filed under poetry, writing

Leave a Reply

