Plague Town by Dana Fredsti

plague town

I didn’t think I was going to like this book. The first few chapters hit a lot of my pet peeves: protagonist describing what she’s wearing and her make-up; a lot of lamenting about being too old for college; unnecessarily dickish TA; not being able to recall Spike’s name from Buffy the Vampire slayer while being a blatant rip-off of season 4.

And yet… I was won over. The cliches settled down, the characters became likable, there was a good mix of characters, and the response to the zombies was great. Once I got into it, it went really quickly in the best way. Despite my initial reservations, this book was a fun read and I look forward to the next.

Leave a comment

Filed under books

Leave a Reply

