What I’m Reading Wednesday

The school year’s off to a great start, and I’m still finding time to read!  (Being in the dentist chair for almost two hours yesterday actually helped me find extra time.  Silver lining).

What I’ve just finished

Question Mark by S.E. Culpepper.

question mark

It’s a romance novel about a 911 dispatcher, Mark Newland, who meets and falls in love with movie star Zane Whitlow.  At the same time, Mark, who’s been unlucky in love, finds himself the object of Christian Blakley’s affection at the same time.

I really enjoy this author.  This book is the second in the Dangerous Liaisons series.  She creates great, fleshed out characters and has some good dialogue.  I find the romances to be emotionally satisfying.

What I’m reading now

Lost Won  by S.E. Culpepper.

lost won

What I love about the first three books in this series is a character is introduced as an obstacle or annoyance in one, and then in the next one gets his own story and romance.  This one is about Christian, who is an extreme sports events coordinator.  He once had a one night stand with Kevin McGuire, but since he was closeted, never called him again.  However, he never forgot him, either.

What I’m reading next

I’m waffling between Amy Poehler’s Yes Please and Louis Sachar’s Fuzzy Mud.  I’ll probably read both.

ETA

Yvonne_Craig_BatgirlRIP Yvonne Craig.  When I was a kid, I loved Batman so much.  I thought Crag’s Batgirl and Julie Newmar’s Catwoman were the coolest people ever.  I wanted to be them so badly.

Leave a comment

Filed under books

Leave a Reply

