What I’m Reading Wednesday

What I’ve just finished

Lost Won by S.E. Culpepper.  I really enjoyed the other stories in this series, but this one leaves me a little flat.  I’m just not interested in Christian and Kevin the same way I was in Jeremy and Rafe or Mark and Zane.  The writing was still good, but the story wasn’t as compelling.

What I’m reading now

yes please

Yes Please by Amy Poehler.  I’m about 17% of the way in (and wish I had the hard copy; she’s got some copies of poems she wrote as a kid that are hard to read on Kindle).  I’m really enjoying it so far.  I love Amy Poehler so much.

What I’m reading next

Probably Fuzzy Mud by Louis Sachar, unless something else catches my interest.

What I’m obsessing over

The Man from U.N.C.L.E OST.   Daniel Pemberton did the score, but there’s a lot of period music, too.  It’s just such a fun soundtrack.  I can’t stop listening to it.  Circular Story is probably my favorite song followed by Breaking Out (The Cowboy Escapes).  Roberta Flack’s Compared to What is the opening song in the movie and soundtrack, and I listen to it every time.  Seriously, even if you don’t like the movie (which is awesome) the soundtrack is great.

The YouTube links will probably get taken down soon, so go listen and then go buy it!

Leave a comment

Filed under books, music, soundtracks

Leave a Reply

