What I’m Reading Wednesday

What I just finished

Yes Please by Amy Poehler.  In her book, Amy Poehler recounts events of her life and her musings on her life so far.  She shares stories of her professional history, the birth of his son, and her trip of Haiti, among other things.  The book is also peppered with advice and personal documents like poetry, pictures, and lists.  It was an interesting read told in a very rambling, stream of conscious way.

What I’m reading now

blackbirdI am now reading Blackbird by Anna Carey.  I know, I know, I said I was going to read Fuzzy Mud by Louis Sachar, but then I remembered this book and how the sequel was supposed to come out soon.  Turns out, Deadfall came out in June.  Since I only remember that a) I liked Blackbird, b) it’s about a girl who can’t remember who she is and c) it’s written in second person, I figured I should reread this one first.

What I’m reading next

deadfall a careyDeadfall by Anna Carey.  And I’m going to get the physical copy, too.  I like to have matching sets.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

