What I’m Reading Wednesday

www wednesdayWhat I Just Read: Blood and Ice by Robert Masello.  I haven’t written my review yet, but it basically comes down to I really enjoyed it, but I don’t think it lived up to its full potential.  It lost a lot of steam the last quarter, and I found the end vaguely dissatisfying.  It’s too bad, because it was so well written and built up so much steam at the beginning.

What I’m Reading Now: Plague Town by Dana Fredsti.  I love this book so much.  I forgot how much I like this book, which is hilarious because, looking at my review, it starts out with how I thought I was going to dislike it and ended up loving it.  And I made the same mistake again!  My memory must be going.

What I’m Reading Next: plague nationPlague Nation by Dana Fredsti.  While the local outbreak of zombies may have been dealt with, there are reports of outbreaks around the nation.  Ashley Parker and her fellow Wild Cards strike out on a mission to San Francisco, a mission if they fail could spell for the country.

I’m loving the novels, but I may be reaching my zombie limit for a while. They’re invading my dreams!

2 Comments

Filed under books

2 responses to “What I’m Reading Wednesday

  1. Sam

    The zombie books remind me of the board game Pandemic. Have you played it? Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

