Teaser Tuesday and Quote of the Week

meme-TeaserTuesday-dkblue-boxed

Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page

There are no pets allowed within the walls of the ARC.  She could hear Miss Gwen’s high, nasally voice teling them that the virus could be carried not only by people, but animals as well, and if they were to ever find one to notify a Cleric or guard immediately. The Last Girl by Joe Hart

I finally finished the Under the Never Sky trilogy.  It concluded in a satisfactory way.

 

Quote of the week:

The dream is to keep surprising yourself, never mind the audience.  Tom Hiddleston

I found myself repeating that quote quite a lot a couple shows ago.  I loved the part and never wanted to feel like I was repeating myself.  So, every night, I’d remind myself to surprise myself somehow.  If only I’d had that enthusiasm on the last show I did…

Leave a comment

Filed under books, quotes

Leave a Reply

